International Conference on Accelerated Pavement Testing (APT)

At the National Laboratory of Material and Structural Models of the University of Costa Rica we feel deeply honored to host the V edition of the Accelerated Pavement Testing (APT) Conference. We hope that people from all over the world assist to this important and unique scientific forum to share their research and to establish links to other colleagues. Also, we would like to provide with the world well know costarican hospitality and that the participants enjoy our beauty nature.

The Conference is organized by the Transportation Research Board (TRB) through the AFD40, the Standing Committee on Full-Scale Accelerated Pavement Testing. The Committee is concerned with the full-scale testing of traditional and innovative pavement systems that reflect various construction conditions and maintenance practices. Testing can be performed using conventional or accelerated methods utilizing mobile or fixed equipment under in-situ controlled conditions. The Committee is also concerned with the test results to assess long-term pavement-system performance under full axle loads for improved modeling, design, construction, and management of pavement systems, thereby optimizing their life-cycle costs.

Costa Rica, through the National Laboratory of Materials and Structural Models of the University of Costa Rica (Lanamme UCR), was selected as the host of the International Conference on Accelerated Pavement Testing – APT 2016.

Costa Rica, a country characterized by peace and natural beauty, awaits you from September 19 to 21, 2016.

Luis Loria-Salazar; Ph.D
Conference Chair
University of Costa Rica


Conference Committee

Luis Loría-Salazar; Ph.D.

Imad Al-Qadi; Ph.D.
Wynand Steyn; Ph.D.
John Harvey; Ph.D.

Local Committee

- Óscar Rodríguez-Quintana, Coordinator
- Fabián Elizondo-Arrieta, Sub-Coordinator
- Raquel Arriola-Guzmán, Sub-Coordinator
- Gabriela Contreras-Matarrita, Communication
- Rosa Cordero-Solano, Marketing
- José P. Aguiar-Moya, Scientific Committee
- Fabricio Leiva-Villacorta, Scientific Committee
- Adriana Vargas-Nordcbeck, Scientific Committee

Organization, Marketing and Logistics



GOLD Sponsor

Sponsor Partner